Radiance..

​”Beware of false knowledge; it is more dangerous than ignorance.” -George Bernard Shaw

Radiant, the sun descends the hueful sky, burning, the soul of passing day. The light, refracting through the twillight dew, a kaleidoscope of colour, among the grass. In the field, a single rose of stunning red, protest, among the monotonous silence.

“She loves me, she loves me not, she loves me, she loves me not…”

Dispersion, colour, dissipation, hope.

“She loves me. And I love her too…”

A grove of love, colour, in fading light.

(Please do not copy or reproduce this work without permission.)

________________________________________________________________________________________

There is a new writing competition, upon the theme of ‘imagery’.

Entries may be written in any form, however must be written based on the image below:

The winner of the competition, will be featured in all blog posts for two weeks, and other participants, will also be featured in an ‘review’ blog post.

To enter, please send me your work using the ‘Contact’ section of my blog.

 

The closing date for the competition is the 15th of August.

 

Thank you for taking part!

