UpontheYear: Blog Update and Review

​”Faithless is he that says farewell when the road darkens.” – J. R. R. Tolkien

Firstly, I would like to apologise for not posting on UpontheHearth recently; it is much to my dismay that I have not been able to publish a post recently, however I have had a lot of work of work to overcome. From now on however, I will be writing on a consistent basis. 

Secondly, I would like to thank you for your support, and allowing my blog to continue and grow. It is together, that UpontheHearth has managed to gain over 1200 likes, and 2500 views in 2017 alone. Thank you for that.

In addition to this, I will be continuing the writing competition I began in May.

_________________________________________________________________

There is a new writing competition, upon the theme of ‘Nature’;

Entries must be written using the syllabalic structute of a haiku, however do not need to follow any other conventions of a haiku.

The winner of the competition, will be featured in all blog posts for two weeks, and other participants, will also be featured in an ‘review’ blog post.

To enter, please send me your work using the ‘Contact’ section of my blog.

 

The closing date for the competition is the 20th of July.

 

Thank you for taking part!

