8 Empowering and Motivational Quotes:

​”The aim of education is the knowledge, not of facts, but of values.” -William S. Burroughs

Forseeably, throughout the year, many bloggers struggle to carry on, or think of original ideas for their blog; I, for one have experienced issues with writing at times, however a number of factors have motivated me to carry on. In this blog post, I would like to share a number of inspirational quotes I have found:

“We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence, therefore, is not an act but a habit.” -Aristotle

“Without inspiration the best powers of the mind remain dormant. There is a fuel in us which needs to be ignited with sparks.”               

-Johann Gottfried Von Herder

“Survival was my only hope, success my only revenge.” -Patricia Cornwell

“Failure will never overtake me if my determination to succeed is strong enough.” -Og Mandino

“If the wind will not serve,
take to the oars.
Destitutus ventis, remos adhibe.” -Latin Proverb

“With the new day comes new strength and new thoughts.” -Eleanor Roosevelt

“Optimism is the faith that leads to achievement. Nothing can be done without hope and confidence.” -Helen Keller

You are you, and you have come so far. You have stood upon lofty pinnacles, persevered after the prodigous falls; won races. You are unique, and don’t let anbody put you down. You are free and capable of anything: do what you love. 

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________

There is a new writing competition, upon the basis of book reviews:

The piece may be of any format, however it must contain less than 50 words.

 To enter, please send me your work using the ‘Contact’ section, of my blog.

The closing date for the competition is the 15th May.

 

Thank you for taking part!

 

 

