Poetic ‘Mother’s Day’ Greetings:

“If we lose love and self respect for each other, this is how we finally die.” – Maya Angelou

It has become the point in Spring in which, Mother’s Day cards are beginning to be written, and shared; a time when children and mother’s alike, embrace.

As a result of many Mother’s Day cards being written and produced, there is often much debate in what should be written in a card. A message of love and thanks may be conveyed, but in which way may it be written? In this blog post, I will share a number of poetic and inventive Mother’s Day card greetings:

 

‘I love you…’ – Three words that are so small, but may mean so much.

 

 

 

Provider of warmth,

Bestowing heart;

Holder of compassion and whim.

Spoken splendour,

Loved unfounded.

Eternal doting,

Never to die.

 

 

 

“All that I am, or hope to be, I owe to my angel mother.” -Abraham Lincoln

_________________________________________________________________

There is a new writing competition, upon the topic of ‘Time’: the piece may be of any length, however it must be follow a poetic structure.

To enter, please send me your work using the ‘Contact’ section, or email me at:

uponthehearth@gmail.com

 

The closing date for the competition is the 12th of April.

 

Thank you for taking part!

 

 

 

