‘Goldilocks’:

“Love is the only force capable of transforming an enemy into a friend.” -Martin Luther King, Jr.

A sky full of stars,

You opened my mind to the universe.

My only source of gravity,

Finding the constellations of my soul.

 

Bringing Mercury to Neptune,

You thawed the ice inside of me.

A comet crashing into my world;

Developing my life into one new.

 

Caught up in a Black Hole,

Burning out your life died.

‘Goldilocks’ mitigated into the dead zone

Killing out my happiness and my pride.

 

(Please do not copy or reproduce this poem without permission.)

_____________________________

There is a new creative writing competition on the theme of ‘The Future’.

The piece may follow any format, such as poetry or non-fiction, providing that it totals less than 2500 characters (not including the title or any footnotes).
All participants will have their work shared and blogs linked to, however the winner’s work will be featured and blog linked to for a fortnight.
To enter, please use the contact section, or email me at:
uponthehearth@gmail.com

The deadline for the competition is the tenth of February…
Thank you for taking part!

The previous winner’s blog: https://gingershouts.wordpress.com/

