The Blogger Recognition Award!

Early today, I was nominated for the Blogger Recognition Award by Amanda. Amanda (https://imbuedmuse.wordpress.com/) has wrote a number of excellent poems, however also covers a number of other things too, such as social issues and “how to’s”.

The rules of the competition are as follows:

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  2. Write a post to show your award.
  3. Give a brief story of how your blog started.
  4. Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.
  5. Select 15 bloggers you want to give this award to.
  6. Comment on each blog and let them know you have nominated them, providing a link to the post you created.

 

My blog UpontheHearth, first started on a sombre October evening. Although I had never thought about it before, I was encouraged to share my poems and two special people inspired me to begin UpontheHearth…

There are two pieces of advice I would like to give to new bloggers…

Firstly, always persevere with your blog! Although it may seem you are getting no interest at first, it will grow over time and people will always be there to support you on your journey. Admittedly, I felt this feeling as I began, and I’m sure other bloggers did too.

 

My other piece of advice is to be yourself. Although others may put you down and perceive your views as wrong, stick to them. You may be the greater of the two morals.

 

My nominations for the award:

So Eye Write

Boranaroshni

Words In The Light

The Feathered Sleep

Okoto Enigma

GINGERSHOUTS

Alicyana

LifesFineWhine

ImiPresents

TheDarkestFairytale

Buildadean

Nommerse

Toffeefee

Your Guided Journal

Ankitab2

 

I would have liked to have submitted more people, however the criteria of the award does not allow it.

Thank you for reading UpontheHearth.

_________________________________________________________________

There is a new creative writing competition on the theme of ‘The Future’.

The piece may follow any format, such as poetry or non-fiction, providing that it totals less than 2500 characters (not including the title or any footnotes).

All participants will have their work shared and blogs linked to, however the winner’s work will be featured and blog linked to for a fortnight.

To enter, please use the contact section, or email me at:

uponthehearth@gmail.com

 

The deadline for the competition is the tenth of February…

Thank you for taking part!

6 thoughts on “The Blogger Recognition Award!

  1. That’s good advice you have there! I can relate to the feeling you talk about when we first start our blogging journey.. It feels as though no one is going to read our blog but now I know that’s not true at all!! Haha!

    Like

Comments are closed.