Writing Competition Ideas and Information:

 

“The fear of death follows from the fear of life. A man who lives fully is prepared to die at any time.” – Mark Twain

Recently, I began a writing competition on the theme of childhood; it was proposed that it should be written in under 25 words and may of been a real account or fiction.

Although it has been a week since I have started the competition, I have decided to postpone the deadline to the 15th of January and have left an idea for the piece, below:

 

“Those were the days, sippin’ cocoa with my grandma. Those were the days, playing wit’ my little cat under Californian sunsets. But everything’s different now…”

 

Every entrant shall have their work published and blogs linked to, except the winner who will be linked to for a fortnight. This way, many may discover a new and interesting author.

To submit an entry, please send me your piece using the contacts section at the top of the page or email me at:

uponthehearth@gmail.com

 

Thank you for reading my blog and taking part!

 

