Creative Writing Competition Winner! (And new competition):

Success is not final, failure is not fatal: it is the courage to continue that counts. -Winston Churchill

Good evening; I apologise for not putting out another medley post, however I have decided to make it a fortnightly prospect. I will be continuing  the ‘Author of the Week’ post as usual.

It is with great pleasure I announce the winner of the creative writing competition. Daniel*, has written  about a thought-provoking ‘nightmare’, which has come true:

Donald Trump wins the election,   Donald Trump wins the election,   Donald Trump wins the election,   Donald Trump wins the election,   Donald Trump wins the election.
At this point I would like to announce the next competition:

My challenge to you is to write a haiku.

It may be follow the normal syllable pattern 5 7 5 or traditional Japanese style. For assistance with this click here.

The competition will run up to the 10th of December and may follow any theme. The winner’s work will be published on my blog and I will link to them in all posts for a week.

To enter, either message me your entry using the contacts section or alternatively, email me:

uponthehearth@gmail.com
Thank you for taking part!
*Daniel does not have a blog, however he entered after seeing the post. I still decided to count this as a legitimate entry . He would like to thank you for reading his work.

