Diversity:

“It is both a blessing | And a curse |To feel everything | So very deeply.”

Diversity:

As a child, I suppose you were told about the importance of diversity.

And indeed it is:

Without diversity,
There would be nor mercury 

No distinction between predator: secondary or tertiary.
One law to be obeyed,

Men and women, innocent, slayed.

And with one mental state

Would we be happy, sad or sedate.
You see with only one image

And only one voice.

Life would be dull, stale and turmoil;

Not a reality to rejoice.

_____________________________

Remember to enter the creative writing competition on the theme ‘nightmares’.

It may be a story, poem or anything!

The winner’s work will be posted on my blog and I will link to them for one week.
To enter either use the contact form to send your writing or email me at: uponthehearth@gmail.com
The deadline is the 20th of November (I have already recieved one, topical yet interesting.. piece)!

3 thoughts on “Diversity:

  1. Mr Midnight, Sir Winston and myself, from the blog “Gilmours Nice Place”, enjoyed reading your poem. What a nice piece of work. Unfortunately, Mr M., Sir W. and myself are not very good at writing poems which is possibly why we enjoyed yours so much.
    Meow, purr purr and kind regards out of the magical Black Forest. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.