Creative Writing Competition Review:

“True friendship multiplies the good in life and divides its evils. Strive to have friends, for life without friends is like life on a desert island… to find one real friend in a lifetime is good fortune; to keep him is a blessing.” -Baltasar Gracian

I would like to thank everybody for the excellent amount  of likes for my initial creative writing competition; however I did not receive any entries. As of this I have decided extend the initial length of the competition. I am extending the deadline from today to the 20th of November.

This month the competition is based off the theme ‘nightmares’. The poem may follow any format, such as story writing or poetry.

The winner’s work will be posted on my blog and I will link to them for one week. This should benefit your blog, in particular bringing in followers and a wider audience.

To enter either use the contact form to send your writing or email me at: uponthehearth@gmail.com

Remember the deadline is the 20th of November.

 

